People's Capital and Leasing Corp. (PCLC)

We assist companies in acquiring new and used equipment, and in restructuring existing financing to minimize interest expense, conserve cash flow and properly reflect all tax considerations.  As an industry-focused company with a strong capital base, we can offer more favorable terms than other capital sources.  You’ll be supported by a team of sales and service representatives with extensive knowledge and experience in equipment finance.

Industry Expertise in:

  • Aviation
  • Graphic Arts
  • Machine Tools
  • Marine
  • Motor coach
  • Plastics
  • Waste

 

  • Construction
  • Healthcare
  • Manufacturing and Production
  • Equipment
  • Mining
  • Packaging
  • Transportation

 

 

Secured Loans and Finance Leases

We specialize in providing capital loans and finance leases on acquisitions of new and used equipment as well as creatively restructuring existing equipment financings.  These financings are done either in conjunction with a vendor program and/or with our customers directly.

Operating Leases

If equipment purchases are to be financed using off-balance sheet criteria, we can help you structure the transaction in order to conform with Financial Accounting Standards Board and Internal Revenue Services criteria.  Additionally, TRAC (Terminal Rental Adjustment Clause) Leases are also available to businesses for “over-the-road” vehicles such as trucks, tractors and trailers.

Synthetic Leases

Although the criteria for an operating lease are defined using quantitative methods (per the Financial Accounting Standards Board and for financial statement presentation), the IRS criteria rely on general economic risk and reward criteria.  We can work with our customers and their tax consultants to structure a synthetic lease so that the customer may enjoy operating leases for GAAP financial presentations and still claim accelerated depreciation for tax purposes.

SBA and IRB Financing

Our experts can help your business explore various Small Business Administration financing programs and Industrial and Revenue Bond structures to best suit your company’s capital requirements.  Use of these programs can result in enhanced full-term cash flow due to longer repayment terms and lower interest expense as compared to non-program financing.

Fixed and Floating Rates

Our financings can also be tailored on a variable or fixed interest rate basis.  Unlike many financing companies, we can lock in your fixed rate upon credit approval and hold that rate until the equipment is delivered. We can also index the rate using various economic indicators.

Vendor Program Financing

We offer fully customized vendor/manufacturer programs.  The benefits of specialty tailored financing programs are increased sales, the ability to facilitate customer upgrading of equipment and strengthened customer/vendor relationships.

 

Find a Relationship Manager near you.

State Relationship Manager Contact Information

Alabama

Roger Allcorn
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(205) 856-9354
Roger.Allcorn@peoples.com

Texas

John Bernhardt
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(903) 581-7510
John.Bernhardt@peoples.com

Minnesota

Thomas Browne
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(952) 525-2221
Thomas.Browne@peoples.com

 

Joseph Krolak
Peoples’ Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(952) 892-0550
Joe.Krolak@peoples.com

Kansas

Tony Castellanos
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(203) 754-9000
Tony.Castellanos@peoples.com

Georgia

Thomas Emery
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(770) 888-7871
Thomas.Emery@peoples.com

Bobby McGowan
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(770) 719-2679
bobby.mcgowan@peoples.com

California

Michael Gagne
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(831) 601-5270
Michael.Gagne@peoples.com

Utah

Adam Johnston
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(801) 657-2266
Adam.Johnston@peoples.com

Virginia Robert Land
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
Clark.Land@peoples.com
Florida John Hartney
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(203) 338-6426
Kevin.Hartney@peoples.com
Illinois Richard Curtiss
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(847) 909-3647
Richard.Curtiss@peoples.com

Connecticut

Thomas Davies
SVP People's Capital Leasing Corp 
(203) 338-6412
Thomas.Davies@peoples.com

Jeffrey Kennedy
People's Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(203) 338-6428
Jeffrey.Kennedy@peoples.com

 

Jeffrey Morrison
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(203) 338-6435
Jeffrey.Morrison@peoples.com

Shinji Muto
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
Shinji.Muto@peoples.com

 

Ethan Powell
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(203) 338-6442
Ethan.Powell@peoples.com

 

James Pulie
People’s Capital Leasing Corp Officer
(203) 338-6443
Jim.Pulie@peoples.com

 

Michael Urquhart
President People’s Capital Leasing Corp 
(203) 338-6453
Michael.Urquhart@peoples.com

Related Information


JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER

Find Branch & ATM

Get locations, hours, directions, and available services for branches and ATMs near you.

FIND