Business Loans

Flexibility to help you meet immediate and long-term business growth goals.

We’re here to help your business grow

Get the cash your business needs to grow with fast, easy, local access to competitive long-term financing.* We serve qualified borrowers with aggregate credit needs up to $1.5 million for immediate and long-term business goals, including:

Red and blue small business store front
Purchase, expansion or renovation of facilities or property
Red and blue delivery box truck
Equipment acquisition
Blue clipboard with single large red checkmark
Inventory purchase
Four blue arrows pointing inward at a small red circle
Debt consolidation

We'll tailor the best payment plan for your business

  • Choose fixed or flexible payments up to 10 years
  • Make payments automatically and directly from your People's United Business Checking account

Commercial mortgages

Secure long-term financing that works for your business to purchase or improve your commercial property or investment property, with:

Red checkmark in a blue circle
Fixed rate financing
Red checkmark in a blue circle
Repayment terms up to 20 years
Red checkmark in a blue circle
Secured by commercial or residential real estate

Government guaranteed loans

People’s United Bank works tirelessly for our customers and we are proud to be an Small Business Administration (SBA) preferred lender. If your business qualifies, we can work with the SBA to help find the financing solutions that meet your business needs. Talk with your local Business Banking expert to find out more.

Let's connect

White telephone. Call this phone number for help, to speak with an expert or for more information

1-800-772-1090

Find business banking expert

Ken Nuzzolo
Region Manager Business Banking
(203) 338-3042
ken.nuzzolo@peoples.com

Andrew Cook
Business Banking Team Leader
(207) 650-4966
andrew.cook@peoples.com

Judith Young
Business Banking Team Leader
(207) 262-8329
judith.young@peoples.com

James Curran
Region Manager Business Banking
(508) 890-5183
james.curran@peoples.com

Mark Leonardi
Region Manager Business Banking
(603) 334-6721
mark.leonardi@peoples.com

Peter Giorno
Region Manager Business Banking
(603) 226-3481
peter.giorno@peoples.com

Paul Hawkins
Senior Region Manager Business Banking
(631) 637-3722
paul.hawkins@peoples.com

David Nourse
Senior Region Manager Business Banking
(802) 388-8507
david.nourse@peoples.com

Disclosure

*Application and credit approval required.

More solutions for your business

© 2019 People's United Bank, N.A. | Member FDIC | Equal Housing Lender