Lines of Credit

Financing solutions to grow and manage your business.

Flexible financing to fit your business needs.

People's United Bank offers a full array of banking and financial products, along with an in-depth knowledge and a reputation for exceptional customer service. Our business finance solutions* are geared to meet your company’s needs today and in the future.

Access to working capital

Lines of credit provide working capital that you can draw down and repay over a specified period of time. Draw on your line of credit at any time, as long as you do not exceed the agreed-upon limit. Meet short-term cash flow needs to support regular business fluctuations or the growth period in a business operating cycle.

  • Revolving Line of Credit
  • Business Advance Line of Credit
  • Business Overdraft Line of Credit

Government guaranteed loans

People’s United Bank works tirelessly for our customers and we are proud to be a Small Business Administration (SBA) preferred lender. If your business qualifies, we can work with the SBA to help find the financing solutions that meet your business needs. Talk with your local Business Banking expert to find out more.

Letters of Credit

Provide assurance to a creditor that your business will perform its obligations. We can issue a Letter of Credit in lieu of cash deposits, or in place of performance or bid bonds in international as well as the domestic market. Use a Letter of Credit to support promissory notes, accounts payable and also installment payments and sales.

Let's connect

White telephone. Call this phone number for help, to speak with an expert or for more information

1-800-772-1090

Find business banking expert

Ken Nuzzolo
Region Manager Business Banking
(203) 338-3042
ken.nuzzolo@peoples.com

Andrew Cook
Business Banking Team Leader
(207) 650-4966
andrew.cook@peoples.com

Judith Young
Business Banking Team Leader
(207) 262-8329
judith.young@peoples.com

James Curran
Region Manager Business Banking
(508) 890-5183
james.curran@peoples.com

Mark Leonardi
Region Manager Business Banking
(603) 334-6721
mark.leonardi@peoples.com

Peter Giorno
Region Manager Business Banking
(603) 226-3481
peter.giorno@peoples.com

Paul Hawkins
Senior Region Manager Business Banking
(631) 637-3722
paul.hawkins@peoples.com

David Nourse
Senior Region Manager Business Banking
(802) 388-8507
david.nourse@peoples.com

Disclosure

*Credit approval required.

More solutions for your business

© 2019 People's United Bank, N.A. | Member FDIC | Equal Housing Lender